top of page

The winners of the 26th La Cinef Selection

The Short Films and La Cinef Jury presided by Ildikó Enyedi and comprised of Ana Lily Amirpour, Shlomi Elkabetz, Charlotte Le Bon and Karidja Touré has awarded the 2023 La Cinef Prizes today during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the screening of the winning films. La Cinef consisted of 16 student films, chosen out of 2 000 entries coming from 476 film schools around the world.

Winners & Jury - La Cinef 2023 © FDC

directed by Marlene Emilie Lyngstad Den Danske Filmskole, Denmark

Second Prize HOLE

directed by Hwang Hyein Korean Academy of Film Arts, South Korea

Third Prize AYYUR (MOON)

directed by Zineb Wakrim ÉSAV Marrakech, Morocco


The Festival de Cannes allocates a €15,000 grant for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.


bottom of page