top of page

From school to Cannes : the talents revealed at la Cinef 2022

The winners of La Cinef 2022 © Jean-Louis Hupé

The Short Films and La Cinef Jury, presided by Yousry Nasrallah and comprised of Monia Chokri, Félix Moati, Jean-Claude Raspiengeas et Laura Wandel, has awarded the 2022 La Cinef Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theater, followed by the screening of the winning films. La Cinef Selection included 16 student films, chosen out of 1 528 entries coming from 378 film schools around the world.

First Prize

directed by Valerio Ferrara Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia, Italie

Second Prize

directed by Li Jiahe Hebei University of Science and Technology School of Film and Television, Chine

Joint Third Prize

directed by Masha Novikova London Film School, Royaume Uni

directed by Laurène Fernandez La CinéFabrique, France



The Festival de Cannes allocates a €15,000 grant for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.

The winners of La Cinef 2022 © Jean-Louis Hupé


bottom of page